Menu Search

2024 Rawson Rugby Champions!

standard content layout with side buttons

News | 3 Jun 2024
In what has been another huge week for the College, after a recent Palladian Oration and Rosebowl Hockey win, the St John’s College rugby team has been crowned outright Rawson Rugby champions for 2024.
On Wednesday 22 May, the grand final for the Rawson Rugby was played at University Oval No. 2, resulting in a win against St Andrew’s College (33-25). The game highlighted the brilliant skill of players on both sides, resulting in an enthralling match exhibiting all that is great about College Rugby in front of a packed grandstand. Congratulations to Rugby Secretaries Jullien Caillol and Tom Bull, as well as Rawson Secretary superstar and rugby player Dylan McCann.
A heartfelt jersey presentation by College alumnus and former professional rugby player and coach, Chris Malone, occurred in the Vaughan Room prior to the game. Thank you to our Rugby Coaches Liam O’Hara and College Dean of Sport and former Wallaby, Nathan Charles for their tireless efforts in preparing our students for this momentous achievement.
Dr Mark Schembri 
The 2024 Rawson Rugby Champions:
• Oscar Brady
• Charlie Bull
• Tom Bull
• Jullien Caillol
• Ben Chick
• Jed Collins
• Oscar Crowe
• Dan Cummins
• Eamon Doyle
• Jack Duffy
• Bryn Edwards
• Fin Grimmond
• Hamish Grover
• Liam Grover
• Roko Knott
• Dougal Lane
• Henry Madigan
• Joe Mangelsdorf
• Archie Matthews
• Ewen McBean
• Dylan McCann
• Oliver Nicolle
• Paddy O’Hara
• Henry Oxenham
• William Perkins
• Rocco Rizzo
• Pat Spora
• Will Stanley
• Flynn Thompsett
• Cameron Webster
• Callum Wilson
• Nicholas Zanatta




Prev/Next Post